Error message

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in counter_get_browser() (line 70 of /home/pmpmllogin/public_html/sites/all/modules/counter/


PMPML Milestones

  • 1940 - Pune Nagarpalika decided to start a bus service to cater to the need of all commuters of PUNE CITY.
  • 1941 - The RTO issued permission to PUNE NAGARPALIKA to run the BUS SERVICE in PUNE CITY AREA
  • 2nd June 1941 - permission was granted to M|s Silver Jubilee Motor co, by PUNE NAGARPALIKA to start a BUS SERVICE
  • 1st of March 1950 - Bus Services were started under the name and style of PUNE MUNICIPAL TRANSPORT (PMT) in accordance with BPMC Act 1949
  • 19th October 2007 - The company, PMPML was formed (viz PMT and PCMT merged.)

Details of BRT project

  • Pune has 3 BRT corridors. They are as follows:
  1. Pilot BRT Katraj - Hadapsar (16kms) where flyover work is in progress (old BRT, Lefthand Bus Stops in BRT Track, In future PMC is ready for developing Ahmedabad Pattern BRT Bus Stops)   –    Started on 4th December 2006.
  2. Sangamwadi – Vishrantwadi  (7kms)      –    Started on 30th August 2015.
  3. Yerawada – Wagholi (8.2kms)     –    Started on 28th April 2016.
  • Pimpri Chinchwad has 4 corridors. They are as follows:
  1. Sangvi–Kiwale ,(14.5kms) started on 5th Sept. 2015
  2. Nashik phata–Wakad (8kms) started on 28th Nov. 2015
  3. Nigdi – Dapodi   (12kms) work in progress
  4. Kalewadi phata – Dehu road (10.5kms) work in progress